Saturday, August 06, 2005

Papua New Guinea Volcanoes

Eruptions continue at five volcanoes in Papua New Guinea. Bagana, Rabaul, Ulawun, Langila, and Manam volcanoes are erupting. Australia is providing an additional AU$170,000 to assist people affected by the eruptions of Manam and Langila volcanoes. This brings the total relief assistance to AU$1.3 million.
More on Volcanoes of Papua New Guinea...